A Round Up of LAST KISS Reviews to date!!!

 

Last Kiss final front cover - web copy

"Louise Phillips takes you on a journey to the dark side with a story that is as fast-paced and thrilling as a rollercoaster."
Jane Casey

 

"A dark and terrifying psychological thriller that grips you from the start and doesn't let you go until the very last line."
Virginia Gilbert

 

"Louise Phillips goes from strength to strength.... Last Kiss is superior and takes her writing to another, more intense level. The pace is excellent, the characters familiar and new, well drawn and believable.....flows well and airs skilfully some of the disturbing themes laid bare in Ireland in recent years...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED."

Irish Independent

 

"There are very few books that I couldn't put down, but LAST KISS was different. Sex, power, greed and evil combine to a satisfying chilling yet enthralling read that had me turning around to see if I was home alone...."
Woman's Way

 

"My God, what a book. I just couldn't put it down. This is a book YOU MUST READ – Fantastic..."
Sunshine Radio

 

"Phillips is superb at suspense, at conjuring up a dark menacing atmosphere, but her underlying humanity stops it from becoming too bleak..."
Sunday Independent

 

"A deliciously dark thriller that leaves a bitter aftertaste, like a great dark chocolate or superior claret. The writing is truly spectacular...I didn't think the author could get much better...she is set for great, great things....Top notch crime thriller which deserves its place at the top of bestseller lists, not just in Ireland, but worldwide."
Writing.ie

 

"The blend of first and third-person narratives gives the story great pace...Phillips is exploring the dark matter of damaged sexual identity…. the abiding impression is of the empathy Phillips evokes on behalf of her lethal but fragile anti-heroine."

 

 Irish Times

 

 

"LAST KISS is the best one yet...loved this. You are immediately sucked in. Once you start reading, you have to keep going. Phillips deserves to be known well beyond these shores. This is not just an Irish Crime Thriller-it's among the best crime writing in the world- top notch thriller."
BBC Radio Ulster

 

"This book is superb! A chilling and original storyline about nature versus nurture, it has you hooked right from the very first page - It has an ending that you just can't see coming, even if you do manage to work out who the killer is. Highly Recommended"

Eurocrime

 

"I can certainly validate that Phillips is an equal to James Patterson, Sara Paretsky, Patricia Cornwell or any other authors of cracking good police procedurals..."
By the Book Reviews

 

"I couldn't put Last Kiss down...It was dark, it was deep, it was scary, it chilled me to the bone. It was brilliant!"
Kim the Bookworm

 

 “Louise Phillips is exactly the kind of writer that lovers of detective fiction will enjoy no matter where they live.." 

San Francisco Book Review

 

 

"I loved both the previous books in this series...and this book easily matches...and maybe even surpasses them in terms of the depth and complexity of the plot. This is a dark book with the inclusion of the S&M and Tarot cards so that when the killer and their motives are unmasked, it left me with a feeling as if this were all somehow more than just fiction."
Cleopatra Loves Books

 

"The fact the killer is female adds to the novel, it's unusual for a woman to be so brutal and as she shares her thought processes with us, it almost feels like we are waiting to be discovered too, even though we are in the dark – very clever – a well written, clever and dark novel – enjoy."
Irish Farmerette

 

"The only problem we are left with is what to read next. Last Kiss is impossible to follow and is Phillips best novel so far."
Carousel Creates

 

"This is a page turning, gut wrenching thriller which will undoubtedly earn Phillips further accolades and hordes of new fans. This book will appeal to fans of Sophie Hannah, Arlene Hunt, Erin Kelly and Claire McGowan."
Lisa Reads Books

 

"I was holding my breath – Last Kiss is a brilliant,dark,deep,scary,chilled to the bone novel-superb!"
Siren FM

 

"It's dark, devious and totally gripping with interesting and engaging central characters, a good use of the contrasting locations, and more slippery than an eel covered in Vaseline. Thanks to Phillips for restoring my faith in the psychological thriller and in some style!"
Raven Crime Read

 

"(Last Kiss) I became totally caught up in it to the extent of a couple of late nights when I didn't want to stop reading, wanting to learn more about the killer and to understand the whys and wherefores of the elaborate crime, with twists and tensions building up the history.."
Landing Tales 

 

"This is Louise Phillips third crime fiction novel and I believe it may be her best...The narrative is strong, very strong. A combination of love and hate, desire and disgust, murder and malice, the tension so well described that I felt myself wanting to shout " look behind you...cannot recommend enough.."ugh"
Bleach House Library
 

 

“This is Louise Phillips's third novel - amazing, definitely her best one yet. I thoroughly enjoyed it and I couldn't wait to find out what was going to be on the following pages, devouring it. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who likes psychological thrillers; a well-crafted book that takes you on a thrilling journey, full of twists and turns.”

 Celeste Loves Books 

 

“LAST KISS, is a harrowing psychological profile of a sexually damaged killer.”

 

Declan Burke 

 

 

"About three quarters through the book I thought I'd worked out the big twist, but I hadn't and the ending was gritty, shocking and satisfying. Fast-paced, dark and intriguing, and well worth reading..."

 

Novelicious