Sneak Preview from Polis Books...

I'm so incredibly proud to be part of this wonderful publication listing from POLIS BOOKS for the Fall of 2016!

 

 

 

 

D. W. BUFFA served as a defense attorney for ten years. He is the author of the acclaimed novels: THE JUDGMENT, nominated for the EDGAR AWARD for Best Novel of the Year, THE LEGACY, THE PROSECUTION, THE DEFENSE, STAR WITNESS and BREACH OF TRUST, which was described as one of the few books that fifty years from now will really matter, offering a scintillating look at Washing politics. HILLARY, his latest novel is due for publication in the Fall of 2016 by Polis Books. www.dwbuffa.com

 

D W Buffa

 

 

 

ROB HART is the author of NEW YORDED and CITY OF ROSE. He’s also the associate publisher at Mysterious Press and class director at LitReactor. Previously, he has been a political reporter, the communications director for a politician, and a commissioner for the city of New York. He’s received both a DERRINGER AWARD nomination and honorable mention in The Best American Mystery Stories 2015. His third novel, SOUTH VILLAGE, will be published by Polis Books in October 2016, followed by a fourth in summer 2017. He’s also co-writing a novella with JAMES PATTERSON as part of the BookShots program. https://robwhart.com

 

Rob Hart

 

 

 

GRANT MC KENZIE is the internationally-published author of four edge-of-your-seat thrillers, plus an ongoing mystery series set in San Francisco. His debut novel, Switch, was published by Bantam UK, Heyne Germany and Penguin Canada before launching in the U.S. and Taiwan. Under the pen name, M.C. Grant, he writes the Dixie Flynn series that began with Angel With A Bullet. As a journalist, Grant has worked in virtually every area of the newspaper business from the late-night “Dead Body Beat” at a feisty daily tabloid to senior copy/design editor at two of Canada’s largest broadsheets, and Editor-in-Chief of Monday magazine. He currently resides in Victoria. http://grantmckenzie.net

 

Grant mc kenzie

 

 

 

LOUISE PHILLIPS is an author of four bestselling psychological crime thrillers, each shortlisted for Best Irish Crime Novel of the Year. THE DOLL’S HOUSE, her second novel, won the award in 2013.  Louise’s work has formed part of many literary anthologies, and she has won both the Jonathan Swift Award and the Irish Writers’ Centre Lonely Voice platform. She is the recipient of an Arts Bursary for Literature and a Writers’ Residency at Cill Rialaig Artist retreat. She was also a judge on the Irish panel for the EU Literary Award. RED RIBBONS, will be published by Polis Books in the Fall of 2016. www.louise-phillips.com

 

Louise Phillips Polis

 

 

 

KRISTINA RIGGLE, lives and writes in West Michigan. Her debut novel, REAL LIFE & LIARS, was a Target ‘Breakout’ pick and a ‘Great Lakes, Great Reads’ selection. Her later novels, KEEPSAKE and THE WHOLE GOLDEN WORLD, was lauded by Bookreporter.com as ‘a riveting and thought-provoking page-turner that will appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Chris Bohjalian. Kristina has published stories in the Cimmarron Review, Literary Mama, Espresso Fiction, and elsewhere, and is a former co-editor for fiction at Literary Mama. Her novel, VIVIAN IN RED will be published by Polis Books in the fall of 2016.  www.kristinariggle.net

 

Kristina Riggle